FLASHBACK 2010 PICK – 10/1/10 – OCTOBER HORROR MOVIE RECOMMENDATION #1 – Dario Argento’s masterpiece, Suspiria.



 

Suspiria

To established horror freaks, they’ll roll their eyes at the obviousness of my picking Suspiria first. But to those who’ve never seen it, I’m jealous as hell. Like, honestly, ridiculously, jealous. I hate you and I hate your ass face, because one of the greatest moments of your life has yet to be experienced. In fact, I wish I could give myself Alzheimer’s just so I could watch it again for the first time. Have I hammered my point home yet? I love this movie. So much. So damn much. Listen, how many movies do you know actually uses various jolting and bold background colors simply to evoke subliminal fear. Because Dario did it. And Dario did it perfectly. Look, it’s just great. I will say nothing more about it other than to use their amazing tagline, “The Only Thing More Terrifying Than The Last 12 Minutes Of This Film, Are The First 92.” Genius. In my personal opinion, it is one of, if not my single favorite, horror movie, of all time. Enjoy.

2 thoughts on “FLASHBACK 2010 PICK – 10/1/10 – OCTOBER HORROR MOVIE RECOMMENDATION #1 – Dario Argento’s masterpiece, Suspiria.



  1. Pingback: 10/3/15 – OCTOBER HORROR MOVIE RECOMMENDATION #3 – Demons. | Musings of a Scary Horror Writer.

  2. Pingback: 10/25/15 – OCTOBER HORROR MOVIE RECOMMENDATION #25 – Deep Red. | Musings of a Scary Horror Writer.

Leave a Reply

